top of page


They are elected to represent the interest of the local community as a whole and promote a harmonious local environment. The number of elected Councillors depends on the size of the area, in Old Hunstanton we are able to have 11 Councillors.

Cllr. Nick Eastwell (Chair)

Hall Cottage, Church Road, Old Hunstanton, Norfolk PE36 6JS
01485 533734


Cllr. Paul Baisbrown

27 Old Hunstanton Road, Old Hunstanton, Norfolk PE36 6HS
01485 532366 / 07712529556


Cllr. Eileen Clark

18 Ashdale Park, Old Hunstanton, Norfolk PE36 6EQ
01485 298893


Cllr. Stuart Perry

The Old Vicarage, Church Road, Old Hunstanton, Norfolk PE36 6JS
01485 534655 / 07710702061


Cllr. Stephen Rimmer

62 Church Road, Old Hunstanton, Norfolk PE36 6JS
01485 533816 / 07803 034431


Cllr. Nick Torry

3 Howards Close, Old Hunstanton, Norfolk PE36 6HR
01485 532394


Cllr. Robert Markille

2 Wodehouse Road, Old Hunstanton, Norfolk PE36 6JD

01485 534395 / 07775 671053


Borough Councillor:

Bob Lawton - -  07542 228990

County Councillor:

Andrew David Jamieson - - 07450 679902

Member of Parliament: 

James Wild - -  0207 219 3000

The Role of a Councillor

Local Councils are the first tier of governance and are the first point of contact for anyone concerned with a community issue. They are democratically elected local authorities and exist in England, Wales and Scotland. The term 'Local Council' is synonymous with ' Parish Council, 'Town Council' and 'Community Council'.


Local Councils are made up of locally  elected Councillors. They are legally obliged to hold at least four meetings a year.  Most meet on a monthly cycle to discuss council business and hear from local residents.  Borough and County Councillors regularly attend parish meetings and report at the Annual Parish meeting. Councillors are expected to attend meetings on a regular basis.​

Councillors must abide by a Code of Conduct, a set of rules on how Councillors are expected to behave. They must also declare their financial interests in the parish, details of which are kept by the District Council.

bottom of page